

ASEP VI THE SIXTH ASIA-EUROPA PARLIAMENTARY PARTNERSHIP MEETING

26-28 September 2010
Brussels, Belgium
Federal Parliament of Belgium

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

DELEGATIONS

Belgium

FLAHAUT André, Speaker of the House of Representatives
DEMEYER Willy, First Deputy Speaker of the Senate
DEPREZ Gérard, MP, Senate
DE CROO Herman, MP, House of Representatives
DEWINTER Filip, MP, Senate
MORIAU Patrick, MP, House of Representatives
COLEN Alexandra, MP, House of Representatives
SEVENHANS Luc, MP, Senate
TUYBENS Bruno, MP, House of Representatives
MATZ Vanessa, MP, Senate
ZRIHEN Olga, MP, Senate
BREMS Eva, MP, House of Representatives
VAN ROMPUY Peter, MP, Senate

Bulgaria

SHOPOV Pavel, MP, National Assembly ASENOVA Anna, Permanent Representative of the Bulgarian National Assembly to the EU SIMOVA Mariela, Interpreter

China

NAN Zhenzhong, MP, National People's Congress LI Wei, MP, National People's Congress WANG Fei, Secretary of Mr. Nan, National People's Congress WANG Aihua, Assistant, National People's Congress LIU Fang, Assistant, National People's Congress HOU Dong, Assistant, National People's Congress GENG Jiamin, Assistant, National People's Congress

Cyprus

MAVROHANNAS Klavdios, MP, House of Representatives

Denmark

MOELLER Flemming, MP, Folketinget

European Parliament

BELET Ivo, MEP, Belgium MENENDEZ del VALLE Emilio, MEP, Spain CUTAŞ George, MEP, Romania CERNES Ana Maria, Assistant to Mr. Cutaş BODEN Tim, Administrator Asia Unit

Finland

KÄÄRIÄINEN Seppo, First Deputy Speaker, Parliament
OLLILA Heikki A., MP, Parliament
SAARINEN Matti, MP, Parliament
LINDSTRÖM Guy, Deputy Director International Department, Parliament

Greece

ALEVRAS Athanassios, MP, Hellenic Parliament NIKOLOPOULOS Nikolaos, MP, Hellenic Parliament

Hungary

BALLA Mihály, MP, National Assembly BALOGH Timea, Advisor of EU Department, National Assembly

Indonesia

NUR WAHID Hidayat, MP, House of Representatives
DANUSUBROTO Sidharto, MP, House of Representatives
HASANUDDIN Ma'mur, MP, House of Representatives
SULISTO Adisatrya Suryo, MP, House of Representatives
YAHYA Tantowi, MP, House of Representatives
SHOMBING Apul Mauli Pratishawan, Advisor, House of Representatives
WIRENGJURIT Dian, Advisor, House of Representatives
SUTHARSA Tatang, Secretary, House of Representatives
WIDYANA Anne, Assistant to Secretary, House of Representatives

Italy

TORAZZI Alberto, MP, Chamber of Deputies DUILIO Ercolino, MP, Chamber of Deputies CALABRO Maria Teresa, Advisor, Chamber of Deputies

Japan

MORIMOTO Tetsuo, MP, House of Representatives
KONDO Mitsue, MP, House of Representatives
KATO Akira, Interparliamentary Relations Division, House of Representatives
OMOTO Takahiro, Assistant director, House of Representatives
GRAUMANN-FUJII Keiko, Interpreter
HIGUCHI Mariko, Interpreter
OYAMADA Nana, Interpreter
UME Kayo, Interpreter

Laos

SAYAKONE Khamsing, MP, National Assembly THANTHAVONGSA Phetla, Chief of Interparliamentary Relations division, National Assembly

Malaysia

ABDULLAH Muhammad Olian, MP, Senate BRODI Doris Sophia, MP, Senate MOHD KHALID Izuddin, Secretary of delegation, Senate

Poland

KAZMIERCZAK Jan, MP, Sejm

Portugal

CASA NOVA Maria da Conceição, MP, Assembleia da Republica CESÁRIO José, MP, Assembleia da Republica DIAS PINHEIRO Bruno, Permanent representative of the Portugese Parliament to the EU

Republic of Korea

HONG Sa Duk, MP, National Assembly
PARK Young-Sun, MP, National Assembly
CHOE Chan Kyoung, Programme Coordinator, National Assembly
CHUN YoonJong, Supporting staff, Embassy of the Republic of Korea
IM Soyoung, Interpreter
KO Eun Kyeong, Interpreter

Russia

YAZEV Valery, Deputy Speaker, State Duma ZHIDKIKH Vladimir, MP, Council of the Federation KUPREEVA Alexandra, Senior Expert International Department, Council of the Federation NN, Interpreter

Singapore

NAIR Hri Kumar, MP, Parliament SEAH Kiang Peng, MP, Parliament HARON Mohamad Isa, Secretary of delegation, Parliament

Slovenia

ZIHERL Milenko, MP, National Assembly KLEVA Mojca, Representative of the National Assembly in Brussels

Spain

LUCAS Juan José, Second Vice-President, Senate ALVAREZ Ana, Deputy Secretary General, Senate FEO KUTSCH Katia, Interpreter VERGARA BACCI di CAPACI Maria Stella, Interpreter

Thailand

KAEWMECHAI Samart, First Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives
TANBANJONG Phairoj, MP, House of Representatives
KRAIRIKSH Pikulkeaw, MP, Senate
SRISUNG Kornchanok, Advisor to 1st Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives
CHANCHARASWAT Kran, Foreign Relations Officer, House of Representatives

United Kingdom

Lord SHEIKH Mohamed, MP, House of Lords

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

LI Wei, MP, National People's Congress of China YAHYA Tantowi, MP, House of Representatives of Indonesa RICHELLE Koos, Director-general of EuropeAid Co-operation Office, European Commission KORTLEVEN Jozef, Advisor-general at the Belgian Ministry of Finance

GUESTS

VAN ROMPUY Herman, President of the European Council VANACKERE Steven, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Belgium GEORGIEV Hristo, Ambassador, Embassy of Bulgaria GÓMEZ-MÚGICA SANZ, Ambassador, Embassy of Spain HEM Saem, Ambassador, Embassy of Cambodia HUSSEIN HANIFF Dato, Ambassador, Embassy of Malaysia YOKOTA Jun, Ambassador, Embassy of Japan de CROMBRUGGHE Bertrand, Head ASEM Team Belgium DE JONGHE Ann, Advocacy Officer World Solidarity, AEPF Forum FABRIZI Sem, Cabinet of the President of the European Council HANNA William, Head of Unit, EuropeAid Co-operation Office HAZURA RIDZUAN Rafiqa, First Secretary Embassy of Malaysia KATAYAMA Kazuyuki, Minister, Embassy of Japan

Guests (continued)

KUSTININGSIH Sri Hartanti, Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Indonesia

LAMBERT Paul, ASEM Team Belgium

MAHIEU Henk, Deputy Head of Cabinet of the Belgian Minister of Finance

MAÎTRE Estelle, EuropeAid Co-operation Office

MARSONO Conakry, First Secretary, Embassy of Indonesia

MOLLARD Lynette, Parliamentary Relations Officer, Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia

NGUYEN Quoc Khanh, Deputy Executive Director, Asia-Europe Foundation Singapore

NOBELS Louis-Alfons, ASEM Team Belgium

PAMBIANCO Monica, EuropeAid Co-operation Office

PRIATNA Pipien L.E., Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Indonesia

SANYOTO Bismo, Asia coordinator World Solidarity, AEPF Forum

SAR Mora, President CFSWF Confederation, AEPF Forum

SIREGAR Martua, AEPF Forum

VAN MIDDELAAR Luuk, Cabinet of the President of the President of the European Council

VERSTRAETEN Bart, Advocacy Officer World Solidarity, AEPF Forum

SECRETARIAT ASEPVI

JIRIKOFF Pierre, First Advisor, House of Representatives
CARDON de LICHTBUER Thibaut, Deputy advisor, Senate
VANDENBOSH Ann, Deputy advisor, House of Representatives
VICIL Hatice, Advisor, Senate
MERTENS Corinne, Management Assistant, House of Representatives
VERLINDEN Caroline, Secretary, Senate